top of page


Publication of ESEM

News type


2022 Pulication 

Yeon Ju Kwon, Youn Kim, Young-Pyo Jeon, Jin-Young Hong, Ho Seok Park* and Jea Uk Lee*, "Thermally conducting yet electrically insulating epoxy nanocomposites containing aluminum@electrochemically exfoliated graphene hybrid", Composites Part A: Appl. Sci. Manuf., 2022, 152, 106675 (1 JAN 2022 / MOTIE-20006820, MOE-2019002730004)
Jeongyeon Lee, Tae Hyung Lee, Ho Won Jang* and Ho Seok Park*, "Chemical modification of ordered/disordered carbon nanostructures for metal hosts and electrocatalysts of lithium-air batteries", Infomat, 2022, 4, e12268 (1 JAN 2022 / NRF-2020M2D8A2070866, NRF-2020M3H1A1077095, ICT & Future Planning (2021R1A2B5B03001851), NRF-2020M2D8A206983011)
Sang Ha Baek, Yoon Jin Cho, Jae Min Park, Peixun Xiong, Jeong Seok Yeon, Harpalsinh H. Rana, Jeong Hee Park, Gun Jang, Sang Joon Lee and Ho Seok Park*, "Electrospun conductive carbon nanofiber hosts for stable zinc metal anode", Int. J. Energy Res., 2022, 46, 7201-7214 (2 JAN 2022 / NRF-2021M3D1A2043791)
Peixun Xiong, Yingbo Kang, Haocheng Yuan, Qing Liu, Sang Ha Baek, Jae Min Park, Qingyun Dou, Xiaotong Han, Woo-Sung Jang, Seok Joon Kwon,  Young-Min Kim*, Wenwu Li and  Ho Seok Park*, "Galvanically replaced artificial interfacial layer for highly reversible zinc metal anodes", Appl. Phys. Rev., 2022, 9, 011401 (3 JAN 2022 / NRF-2020R1A3B2079803)
Jeong Seok Yeon, Nisha Gupta, Pallab Bhattacharya* and Ho Seok Park*, "A New Era of Integrative Ice Frozen Assembly into Multiscale Architecturing of Energy Materials", Adv. Funct. Mater., 2022, 32, 2112509 (11 FEB 2022 / NRF-2020R1A3B2079803, DST-INSPIRE faculty registration No.: IFA17-MS135)
Tae Hyeon Kim, Sung Su Park, Min Su Kang, Ye Rin Kim, Ho Seok Park*, Hyun-seung Kim* and Goojin Jeong*, "Accelerated Degradation of SiO/NCM Cell Quick Rechargeability Due to Depth-of-Discharge Range Dependent Failure Induced Li Dendrite Formation", J. Electrochem. Soc, 2022, 169, 020562 (22 FEB 2022 / MOTIE/KEIT - 20011905, 20014638, 20016056)
Xiaotong Han, Nannan Li, Peixun Xiong, Yingbo Kang, Qingyun Dou, Qing Liu, Wenwu Li, Jin Yong Lee* and Ho Seok Park*, "Rhenium induced electronic structure modulation of Ni3S2/N-doped graphene for efficient trifunctional electrocatalysis", Composites Part B: Engineering, 2022, 234, 109670 (1 APR 2022 / NRF-2020R1A3B2079803, NRF-2020M2D8A2070866,  NRF-2019R1A6A1A10073079)
Beum Jin Park, Hongdae Lee, Jiyoung Kim and Ho Seok Park*, "Hierarchical CoSx/graphene/carbon nanotube hybrid architectures for bifunctional electrocatalysts in Zinc-air battery", J. ind. eng. chem., 2022, 109, 413-421 (19 FEB 2022 /  SKKU Excellence in Research Award Research Fund)
Qing Liu, Xiaotong Han, Qingyun Dou, Peixun Xiong, Yingbo Kang, Bo-Kyong Kim* and Ho Seok Park*, "NiFe-layered double hydroxide nanosheets grafted onto carbon nanotubes for functional separator of lithium sulfur batteries", Int. J. Energy Res., 2022, 46, 9634-9642 (15 MAR 2022 /  PK2203F1, NRF2020M2D8A2070866)
Peixun Xiong, Ye Zhang, Jingran Zhang, Sang Ha Baek, Lingxing Zeng, Yan Yao and Ho Seok Park*, "Recent progress of artificial interfacial layers in aqueous Zn metal batteries",  EnergyChem, 2022, 4, 100076 (1 JUL 2022 /  NRF-2020R1A3B207980)
Donghwan Ji, Jae Min Park, Myeong Seon Oh, Thanh Loc Nguyen, Hynsu Shin, Jae Seong Kim, Dukjoon Kim, Ho Seok Park and Jaeyun Kim*, "Superstrong, superstiff, and conductive alginate hydrogels",  Nat. Commun., 2022, 13, 3019 (31 May 2022 /  NRF-2022R1A2B5B02002097, NRF-2020M3A9D3039720, KFS-2020209B10-2222-BA01)
Sang Joon Lee, Yun Sang Joe, Jeong Seok Yeon, Dong Hyun Min, Kang Ho Shin, Sang Ha Baek, Peixun Xiong, Puritut Nakhanivej and Ho Seok Park*, "Hierarchically structured silicon/graphene composites wrapped by interconnected carbon nanotube branches for lithium-ion battery anodes", Int. J. Energy Res., 2022, 46, 15627-15638 (17 JUN 2022 /  SKKU Excellence in Research Award Research Fund)
Jeongyeon Lee, Yoonbin Kim, Soyong Park, Kang Ho Shin, Gun Jang, Min Jun Hwang, Daekyu Kim, Kyung-Ah Min, Ho Seok Park, Byungchan Han*, Dennis K. P. Ng*, Lawrence Yoon Suk Lee*, "Sodium-coordinated polymeric phthalocyanines as stable high-capacity organic anodes for sodium-ion batteries", Energy Environ. Mater., 2022, e12468 (08 JUL 2022 / PolyU15217521, Q-CDA3, NRF-2020M3H1A1077095)
Qing Liu, Xiaotong Han, Zhiyong Zheng, Peixun Xiong, Rag-Gyo Jeong, Gildong Kim, Hyunyoung Park, Jongsoon Kim*, Bo-Kyong Kim*, Ho Seok Park*, "Crystallinity Regulated Functional Separator Based on Bimetallic NixFey Alloy Nanoparticles for Facilitated Redox Kinetics of Lithium–Sulfur Batteries", Adv. Funct. Mater., 2022, 32, 2207094 (28 SEP 2022 / PK2203F1, NRF2020M2D8A2070866)
Chengang Pei, Min-Cheol Kim, Yuankai Li, Chengkai Xia, Jaekyum Kim, Won So, Xu Yu*, Ho Seok Park*, Jung Kyu Kim*, "Electron Transfer-Induced Metal Spin-Crossover at NiCo2S4/ReS2 2D–2D Interfaces for Promoting pH-universal Hydrogen Evolution Reaction", Adv. Funct. Mater., 2022, 2210072 (14 NOV 2022 / 2020851001031, 2021R1A4A1024129, 2022R1A2C1011559, 2018M3D1A1058744)
Peixun Xiong, Jeiwan Tan, Hongdae Lee, Neul Ha, Sang Joon Lee, Wooseok Yang* and Ho Seok Park*, "Two-dimensional carbon-based heterostructures as bifunctional electrocatalysts for water splitting and metal–air batteries", Nano Materials Science, 2022, in press (29 OCT 2022 / 2022R1F1A1072420, NRF-
Wenwu Li*, Jiajun Wen, Anjie Chen, Jeng-Han Wang, Meilin Liu and Ho Seok Park*, "Ternary AlGexP alloy compounds for high capacity and rate capability of lithium-ion battery anodes", J. Mater. Chem. A, 2022, 10, 25329-25336 (07 NOV 2022 / 22178068, 2021H1D3A2A02045576, NRF-2020R1A3B2079803, 2018M3D1A1058744)
Qingyun Dou, Nan Yao, Wei Kong Pang, Yeonju Park, Peixun Xiong, Xiaotong Han, Harpalsinh H. Rana, Xiang Chen,  Zhong-Heng Fu, Lars Thomsen, Bruce Cowie, Yingbo Kang, Qin Liu, Dong Hyun Min, Young Mee Jung, Zaiping Guo, Qiang Zhang* and  Ho Seok Park*, "Unveiling solvation structure and desolvation dynamics of hybrid electrolytes for ultralong cyclability and facile kinetics of Zn–Al alloy anodes", Energy & Environ. Sci., 2022, 15, 4572-4583 (09 SEP 2022 / NRF-2020R1A3B2079803, 22109086, 21825501, 2021TQ0161, 2021M691709, M17449)
bottom of page